2012 Winners

Barbara Falk Award for Teaching Excellence

Associate Professor Alison Duxbury - Melbourne Law School

David White Award for Teaching Excellence

Professor Geoff Shaw - Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science

Edward Brown Award for Teaching Excellence

Dr Brian Krongold - Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Melbourne School of Engineering

Gerry Barretto Awards for Outstanding Student Services

Not awarded.

Award for Outstanding Leadership of University Teaching

Not awarded.

Norman Curry Award for Innovation and Excellence in Educational Programs

"Finding Common Ground: Enhancing interaction between domestic and international students"

University of Melbourne - A/Prof Sophie Arkoudis & Dr Chi Baik (Centre for the Study of Higher Education, lead agency)

Deakin University - Professor Kim Watty

Victoria University - Professor Helen Borland & Dr Amanda Pearce

RMIT - Dr Josephine Lang

Patricia Grimshaw Awards for Mentor Excellence

Mr Tim Brabazon - Melbourne Graduate School of Education

Lyn Yates & Peter Doherty Awards for Outstanding Research Higher Degree Supervision

Two awards presented

Associate Professor David Beckett - Melbourne Graduate School of Education


Professor Stephen Kent - Department of Microbiology and Immunology: Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences

Award for Excellence and Innovation in Indigenous Higher Education

The Bower Studio

Dr David O'Brien  - Faculty of Architecture, Building & Planning