CMALT cMOOC – Call for participation

About

Are you interested in gaining international accreditation for your experience and expertise in integrating technology in teaching and learning?

The Certified Member of the Association for Learning Technology (CMALT) provides peer-reviewed recognition aligned with the UK higher education professional standards framework.

The Melbourne Centre for the Study of Higher Education at The University of Melbourne is hosting a cMOOC (connectivist Massive Open Online Course) to support academics and allied staff to develop portfolios for CMALT accreditation and facilitate an experience of participating in a global network of higher education professionals.

Suitable for

The cMOOC is open to anyone wanting to explore CMALT accreditation and is not restricted to University of Melbourne staff.

Applicants must have some teaching with technology experience to complete a CMALT portfolio: less than 5 years for Associate CMALT, 5-10 years for CMALT, more than 10 years for Senior CMALT (plus evidence of either leadership or research expertise in technology-enhanced learning for SCMALT).

Program schedule

The CMALT cMOOC launches with an introductory webinar on Monday 14 September, 9:30am AEST (Monday 14 September, 11:30am NZST; Sunday 13 September, 10:30pm BST) and will run for 7 weeks.

Participants will be emailed the webinar link after signing up.

Put the event in your calendar.

Fees and charges

There are no fees or charges to participate in the cMOOC.

Registration

Click the link below to register.

Sign up

More information

Enquiries

Associate Professor Thomas Cochrane
Email: cochrane.t@unimelb.edu.au