RHD students

Current research higher degree students

See also: PhD candidates of the LH Martin Institute .

  • Norazah Abdul Aziz

    norazahaa@gmail.com

    'Exploring the relationship between internationalization of higher education practices and students' learning experience and intercultural competence'

    PhD

  • Daniel Abell

    Daniel Abell

    dabell@usc.edu.au

    More information about Daniel on the LH Martin Institute website

    PhD

  • Asma Ahsan

    aahsan1@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Agenda Setting and Policy Change in Higher Education Research Policy: A comparative analysis of the research ‘impact’ agenda in Australia and United Kingdom '

    PhD

    Research interest(s): higher education and research policy; policymaking process; research/policy gap; research 'impact' agenda; research assessment

  • James Ballard

    ballardj@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Learner enhanced technology: Assessing the effectiveness of learning technologies through the development of engagement profiles'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): Personalised learning, learning technologies, socio-cultural learning theory, and learner analytics.
  • Paula de Barba

    pbarba@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Motivation and autonomous learning in online learning environments'

    PhD

  • Fabiana Barros de Barros

    fabiana.barros@unimelb.edu.au

    More information about Fabiana on the LH Martin Institute website

    PhD

    Research interest(s): leadership and management of research and innovation, collaborative research environments, research policy

  • Damian Barry

    Damian Barry

    d.barry@student.unimelb.edu.au

    More information about Damian on the LH Martin Institute website

    PhD

  • Matthew Brett

    Matthew Brett

    m.brett@latrobe.edu.au

    'Triggers and consequences of major Australian higher education financing reform'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): higher education financing, higher education policy

  • Lis Conde

    lconde@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'A Professional Development Process for Technology Enhanced Learning'

    PhD

  • Valeria Cotronei-Baird

    v.cotronei-baird@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'An examination of the extent academics integrate employability skills in the business curriculum'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): learning and instructional design, the psychology of learning, motivation, professional development, educational technology and higher education

  • Hoang Do

    Hoang Do

    h.do@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au

    'A study on the impact of the accreditation regulations on higher education institutions in Vietnam'

    PhD

  • Mollie Dollinger

    mdollinger@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Student Co-Creation in Higher Education'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): internationalisation, student engagement, university-industry engagement, co-creation

  • Caterina Ho

    cateho@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Exploring the manifestation of the undergraduate curriculum in the landscape of Australian higher education: The case of Asia literacy'
    PhD

    Research interest(s): internationalisation of the curriculum, higher education curricula, Asia literacy

  • Roger Duncan Honore-Morris

    rhonore@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'The Professional Rubric: The development and validation of a sociological framework to assess whether adaptions, in aggregate, strengthen or weaken the profession within civil society'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): Professions, Sociology, Professionalization

  • Robert Houghton

    robert.houghton@flinders.edu.au

    ‘The Value of University Education – A Qualitative Study of the Perceptions held by Prospective Higher Education Students’

    PhD

  • Emeline Jerez Cancino

    Emeline Jerez Cancino

    ejerez@student.unimelb.edu.au

    ' Internationalisation of Chilean Tertiary Education: A Comparative Study of the Quality Assurance Systems of Higher Education'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): internationalisation, higher education, quality assurance

  • Samantha Marangell

    Samantha Marangell

    smarangell@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'A Comparison of International and Domestic Tertiary Students' Perceptions of their Intercultural Interactions'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): language, culture, and identity; internationalisation of higher education; student-teacher interactions; socialisation in education settings; second language acquisition

  • Lucy Miceli

    Lucy Miceli

    LMiceli@groupwise.swin.edu.au

    'Student experiences of collaborative group projects in higher education'

    PhD

  • Ken Moore

    kennethm1@student.unimelb.edu.au

    Thesis title to follow

    PhD

    Research interest(s): international education development, education outcomes.

  • Alisa (Hang) Nguyen

    thin13@student.unimelb.edu.au

    Thesis title to follow

    PhD

    Research interest(s): blended learning in higher education

  • Loan Phan

    Loan Phan

    phant2@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Towards Effective Internal Quality Management in Vietnamese Public Higher Education Institutions'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): internal and external quality assurance, quality management, higher education, Vietnamese higher education institutions, research methodology

  • Douglas Proctor

    proctord@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Academic staff and the internationalisation of higher education: an international comparison'

    PhD

  • Salita Seedokmai

    salitas@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Harmonisation in higher education: Challenges and prospects of ASEAN'

    PhD

  • Brice Shen

    b.shen@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Understanding professional skill development: evaluating practical implementation of teaching graduate attributes'

    PhD

  • Peter Sorenson

    Peter Sorenson

    p.sorenson@student.unimelb.edu.au
    peter.sorenson@rmit.edu.au

    'The use of visual imagery in students' choice of international university'

    PhD

  • Andrew Swan

    aswan1@student.unimelb.edu.au

    The Front Line: Student Leadership in University Halls and Colleges

    PhD

  • Thuy Tran

    trant5@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Teaching Quality Evaluation in Vietnamese Higher Education Institutions'
    PhD

    Research interest(s): Outcomes assessment, quality evaluation, higher education productivity, professional identity, professional development and second language acquisition.

  • Dina M. Uzhegova

    duzhegova@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Russian integration in the global higher education arena: looking East'

    PhD

  • Hang Vu

    thiv1@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Female academics in Vietnam: What helps and hinders career advancement'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): leadership, gender, organisational culture, human resource management

  • Thai Vu

    t.vu21@student.unimelb.edu.au

    Thesis title to follow

    Research interest(s): Outcome-Based Education, higher education reform, and quality management

    PhD

  • Thao Vu

    thaov@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'Academic Performance Management at Australian Universities: What do the academics want?'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): academic work, human resource management in higher education, and the Indigenisation of higher education policies across different institutional and national contexts

  • S. Umesha Weerakkody

    S. Umesha Weerakkody

    sweerakkody@student.unimelb.edu.au

    'International student migration and changing topography of social class'

    PhD

    Research interest(s): critical globalization studies and higher education in developing countries, social stratifications in education in the globalized third world, second language acquisition

  • Paul Wiseman

    paul.wiseman@unimelb.edu.au

    PhD

    Research interest(s): psychological engagement and flow theory with application in current and emerging higher education learning environments